MINDFUL SPRING DAY: RE Post Sept 2 2012

Sharing a few thoughts, quotes and haikus I’ve written just because it is a mellow, thoughtful kind of day. Thanks for  visiting my new post, hope yours is a mellow, thoughtful kind of day.

~

Today I wrote a page of your life. In it, I was the sunshine and your fears were the clouds. In every seagull I saw you flying away from me and in every wave I saw you return to my warmth. Until fear was no more.

~

Another heavenly photo compliments of Jim Miller (c) copyright 2011

It was this day by the sea that I remembered. It marked 32 years but of what I do not know. Each year blended into the other, barely distinguishable by the calendar until the very end which was also the very beginning…again.

~

Fair skies do not mean a fair world but a fair person will shine evermore.

~

In every human exchange there lies a gift.
The gift may not be expected or even well received. 
The best gifts are completely unanticipated
and we know not what we are to hold precious
until much, much later in the acceptance of the gift.

~

If ice into water melts so effortlessly, how can  a snowflake have so many patterns?

~

Floor Grief
I was crawling on the floor one morning with grief
When I realized I could walk without it
Now I will permit myself a laugh on the floor, a cry on the floor
But when I am walking, I shall grieve no more.
~

In my mother’s beautiful penmanship you can see the story of a wonderful woman who shared in the ways only she best knew how, her gifts with us. In my fridge lives a lonesome jar of unfinished homemade pickle I will never eat because she gifted me with it. In my kitchen drawers are dish cloths she stitched that I will never sully but instead hold in stronger moments, imagining her hands working the colours all out to please me, a perfectly layered pastel sunset.

~

Love, once betrayed can be salvaged. But only once.

~

Seeking love is like seeking a single green blade of grass beneath the depths of snow. It is better to wait until spring and numbers will seek you.

~

Even if you lie to yourself, you should not assume that no one else can hear you.

~

If you love me more than I love you
Or I, you, more than you love me
Will it matter at the end
Should one set the other free
Or should we live with what love we have
And simply let love be.

~

If you are frozen solid, even under the warmest sun, it is impossible to thaw.

~

If I say I love you it does not mean I cannot live without you; only that I wouldn’t like to live in the world without your love.

~

Is vibrance the result of living fully or living fully the result of vibrance?

~

If you tell me you love me in my dreamtime, will you still mean it when I awaken?

~

Vexation = lamentation of an information overloaded nation.

~

With no guarantee of our next minute, this one, our present moment always holds more meaning than we know.

~

With trust and honesty, I give you all of me; without it, only the parts I wish you to see.

~

To love, one must first have a heart.

~

Raw or cultured, talent is talent and talent shared never goes unrecognized.

~

It is better to be alone than feel alone… with somebody.

~

Creativity is manna for the soul, let yours flow, if only for a day.

~~~

~ (c) copyright 2011 all rights reserved~

2 thoughts on “MINDFUL SPRING DAY: RE Post Sept 2 2012

  1. Oh Miss Bleau,
    Did I tell you I have a leather bound notebook where I jot down my
    favorite thoughts,others passages, proverbs ,psalms and poetry or rhymes.?
    I love yours truly. May I write it in my notebook for keepsake so I can take it
    to read in the garden and savor each thought?
    Lovely, Miss jonzie.

    • Yes you may because it is clearly copyrighted on here so all you have to do is credit the author when citing their works and it’s all good :) Don’t worry, I know you will credit me. Thank you for the compliments. (This was BEFORE Sept2011- so sad that what I read for nearly two decades as quirkiness, eccentricity in someone I used to know was all a sham/scam and game, I never even mattered to her.)

Love and peace to you... your thoughts are always welcome here...

