Nothing today but a song for you…

Lovestruck (c) AuroraMorealist all rights reserved may not be used without permissionNOW EVEN NOTHING IS SOMETHING
Lyrics © AuroraMorealist (Janice) May 11, 2013 all rights reserved

Before you I decided
Life was best alone
Now I can’t imagine
That old world of cruel stone

Before you nothing seemed
Like anything I’d want to do
Now even nothing is something 
Whenever I’m with you
Your kind heart proved trust and love 
More than just a scam
I don’t need you more than want you
I already found the best man

Before you everything 
Was hard- oh how I’d try
To put the brave face on
Never let them see me cry

Before you nothing seemed
Like anything I’d want to do
Now even nothing is something 
Whenever I’m with you
Your kind heart proved trust and love 
More than just a scam
I don’t need you more than want you
I already found the best man

Now I cry proud I still can 
No more rising floors
Though sad tears happen too 
I’m just so happy to be yours

Before you nothing seemed
Like anything I’d want to do
Now even nothing is something 
Whenever I’m with you
Your kind heart proved trust and love 
More than just a scam
I don’t need you more than want you
I already found the best man

Lyrics © AuroraMorealist (Janice) May 11, 2013 all rights reserved

If anyone wishes to buy this song, please contact Aura M here or Aurora Morealist on Facebook via private message, thanks!

14 thoughts on “Nothing today but a song for you…

  1. I am actually captivated by the photo (sorry – it’s tearing me away from your words). It tells a lot (Jings, your mum was wee!) about this all-Canadian couple. I’d like your permission to use it… somehow… somewhere.

  2. Wow, I didn’t know you could do song verse. I’ve always wondered how poetry & songs are different – or how you turn a poem into a song. This is just lovely.

    • Thank you! It was fun. I’ve never written a love poem in my life but writing as song just blew out of me. Might do it again. Now if only a music star would buy them and set music to them, lol. Nice to see you! See your pages soon :)

Love and peace to you... your thoughts are always welcome here...

