What if…

therapyboxWhat if I never even walked

on your moons

with spurs clanging words out

under high sky sun noons

What if I never tried to fit

In your eyes

with mind dropping thoughts

all freckled by lies

How would you know if

I did and recanted

all said to engage your hungry

brain underfed

You wouldn’t, you see, I am but

words on page

There’s nothing real by which 

to gage

You chance me, I chance you

reading one another

Each may be lying through

teeth of betraying lover

Everything is never what you see

It would seem

Yet we accept word in trade

all part of the scheme.

(c) JAM

7 thoughts on “What if…

Love and peace to you... your thoughts are always welcome here...

